Author Topic: Photo Gallery and Additional boards  (Read 1112 times)

Offline NormaJ2005

• Norma
  • Global Moderator
  • Could Open A Craft Store
  • Kudos: 8
    • http://forum.handcraftedgreetings.com/index.php
Photo Gallery and Additional boards
« on: July 27, 2013, 09:40:39 PM »
Hi  Judy,  do you  think  we  could  have  photo  pages for  each person to  post there  cards? A  Thank  You   board  would  be   good too...........How many   boards  will  this  site let  you  have?
This  may  work, it may  help  you  yoo with more people  here

Offline Judy

• Forum Administrator
  • Approved Member
  • Seriously Addicted to Paper
  • Kudos: 2
    • Handcrafted Greetings
Re: Re: Welcome to SMF!
« Reply #1 on: July 28, 2013, 02:14:44 AM »
Yes, each person could have their own album. 

I can set up as many boards as we need.  I'm still learning how to set up permissions. DS said he might help with technical setup and maintenance, which will be really nice.

Unfortunately, I have not found a chat plug in that allows multiple participants. The one I have installed right now works really well, but it is just one on one.

Offline NormaJ2005

• Norma
  • Global Moderator
Re: Photo Gallery and Additional boards
« Reply #2 on: August 10, 2013, 02:46:21 AM »
Thanks  Judy  for   all your   work on this  site,  I am so looking  forward   to  every one   coming over  here.  I am sure this is  going to  work  out  well  for  all of  us..............Thanks  so  much

Offline NormaJ2005

• Norma
  • Global Moderator
« Reply #3 on: August 11, 2013, 07:38:35 PM »
Our  own  albums  would  be  good  ,
 and  a  Tutorial   Board would  be  good , if  not  for mine  only  but  any one  wanting to  post one or  a link  Video   to your  favorites  with  credit  to  the   person or  site that  made it...........
And    each  persons   Mail  Box  to  leave  them  a  message  or  for them   to post  pictures of things   they  make  as  they  get  lost on the   general  boards..